Board Members

UNC Charlotte Motorsports Engineering has some of the best minds in the industry on our Advisory Board to provide suggestions and input, to keep our students on the cutting edge of new technology. This provides the UNC Charlotte Motorsports program with the platform to continually change and update our program to meet the demanding needs of the racing industry. This also ensures that our students meet the qualifications that the racing industry is looking for and better prepares them to enter the job market.


Mr. Hans Debot  (Chairman) deBotech
Ms. Jan Beatty Kulwicki Foundation; Wells Fargo
Mr. Brad Bostick Wells Fargo
Ms. Alba Colon Hendrick Motorsports
Mr. Nelson Cosgrove Mazda Motorsports
Dr. Kent Day Chip Ganassi Racing
Mr. Gary Eaker Aerodyn Wind Tunnel LLC
Mr. Greg Fornelli Stock Car Steel & Aluminum Inc.
Mr. Tom German Motorsports Consultant, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
Mr. Raymond Leto Total Sim USA
Mr. Marty Snider Snider Associates
Dr. Linda Swayne UNC Charlotte